This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Valerie
    us
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    A very pleasant and welcome experience
    The Casa was very lovely, well-located, had a great breakfast and excellent WiFi throughout the Casa. The owners, an Ecuadorian man and a young American woman, were very friendly and accommodating. It was particularly pleasant for me because, although I speak Spanish, not fluently, it was nice to be able to speak English once in a while. This was the nicest place that I’ve stayed in during my 5 weeks in Equador.
    Xavier Intriago P.
    us
    10
    3 July 2017
    Very nice place to stay; clean and friendly.
    Great place, very clean and owners are very nice and friendly.
    Tineke
    nl
    9.6
    27 June 2017
    Nothing negative about the hotel, but during the week there's not much going on in Olon. After having been in partytown Montanita for 3 nights, it was nice to be at a quiet place and have the beach almost to ourselves.
    The owners of this place were very friendly. They made us breakfast every morning, and we loved the waffles (so nice to get something other than eggs & toast!) with fruit. The room was comfy, super clean and spacious. We extended our stay with a couple of nights and when we asked them where we could do a tiny load of laundry, they offered to do it for us free off charge. The have a cute cat and dog that hang around the house but are very friendly. The hotel is 1 street away from the beach and Olon is tiny so you can walk everywhere.
    DAVID
    ec
    9.6
    2 May 2017
    nice hosts, good location really enjoyable.
    casaxl
    ca
    10
    21 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    ca
    10
    10 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jon
    us
    9.2
    19 March 2017
    Great owners and breakfast
    Always locked needed 3 keys yo get to your room
    Owners are great good breakfast included.
    Tim
    gb
    10
    6 March 2017
    Perfect stay.
    Superb experience. :)
    laura
    kr
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    Spotlessly clean, quiet, good AC, good breakfast and 1 block from the beach.
    yelevence
    ch
    9.2
    17 February 2017
    A lovely stay in Olon
    After staying in many hostels during our trip in Ecuador we were looking forward getting some rest and good sleep in the Naranja Hotel and our expections were more than met! The hotel is run by a couple who really cares about their guest. The Hospitality is just great! The rooms are extremly cosy and very clean. The Breakfast is very delicious and the WIFI works very well. We would definitely come back any time!
    James
    gb
    10
    13 February 2017
    Perfect
    Nothing
    Francisco and Jamie are excellent hosts. Decent sized ensuite room, comfy bed, good wifi and fantastic breakfast. Great coffee.
    Stuart
    ca
    9.2
    28 January 2017
    Great location and breakfast.
    Bed was only a double size, not a queen size due to the size of the room. Toilet had an opaque glass door which offered little privacy.
    Excellent breakfast, near the beach. Owners were very friendly.
    Paul
    us
    9.6
    28 January 2017
    Home away from home
    Francisco and Jaime made us feel like family. Breakfast was great, wifi was great, and I've rarely stayed in a place this clean. A/C worked great as well, and they provide unlimited cold drinking water. We are already planning a return trip.
    Tyler
    ch
    10
    24 January 2017
    So friendly, welcoming hosts amazing breakfast with everything (eggs, coffee, fruit, bread, tea) everything spotlessly clean
    Victoria
    gb
    9.6
    10 January 2017
    Sweet hoyel, family friendly!
    Nothing to dislike
    Small but tastefully decorated and clean room. Nice communal area upstairs and balcony. Could do with just a few more seats/hammocks on balcony. Amazing breakfasts
    Anita
    gb
    10
    7 December 2016
    Clean and friendly.
    Bright room which was extremely clean and cleaned every day with fresh towels. Very friendly hosts who were more than happy to help. The homemade waffles were delicious! Thanks for a lovely stay.
    sheila
    us
    9.6
    18 October 2016
    The Casa Narango-the place to stay in Olon, Ecuador
    I liked everything. Great value for your mmoney.
    The hotel was around 1 1/2 blocks from the beach-a 2 minute walk. The entire place was incredible clean and well- cared. The Ecuadorean/American couple who owned the hotel were friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. The full breakfast was included with fresh filtered coffee. The Wi-Fi worked consistently and well.
    Ralph
    ec
    10
    14 October 2016
    Best bed and breakfast in Olon
    It was a delightful place to stay. Very clean and attractive. Only one block from the beach. Very restful.
    Bruno
    ca
    10
    10 October 2016
    The perfect clean and calm B&B !
    I spent 2 great nights at Casa Naranja. I wanted a calm place to rest in a comfortable bed and a good breakfast in the morning and it is exactly what I found. As well, the place is for sure the cleanest I saw in all Ecuador. The 2 hosts are extremely kind and helpful.
    Carla
    us
    10
    23 August 2016
    Comfy home-base from which to explore the Olon Area
    I can't think of anything that I didn't like.
    Breakfast was fabulous. Nice to have a choice of entrees. The rooms are small but comfortable. New and cleaned well every day. Good, piped hot water (no electric shower heads) and air conditioning. The hosts are a young, personable couple that are eager to answer questions or make suggestions for dinner or excursions. They helped us to really enjoy the time we spent in Olon.
Loading reviews
Close